Our valued sponsor

Need help choosing correct jurisdiction + suitable bank account. Webhosting business.

hostkap

Offshore Agent
Oct 25, 2014
Visit site
Hello!

I need some advise please. I'm planning to open an offshore company to work in Webhosting business and I'm not exactly sure which jurisdiction and what bank should I choose. I'm a Ukrainian resident (Eastern Europe), my servers will be located in US and EU and my clients are mainly from US and EU as well.

As you might understand - the main reason for registering offshore is to save on taxes.

What jurisdiction should I choose for the company and what bank account should I get (in which country)?

Main requirements are as follows:

- I need to be able to use 2checkout and ideally PayPal to process orders.

- Low or no income tax

- Ideally it would be a treaty jurisdiction. Something that is well respected and won't be on the US or EU blacklists.

I'd very much appreciate your advice.

Okay, perfect..so I assume you don't have any issues with PayPal then which is good. You will want to appoint nominess which are able to provide you with the proper documents that PP is requesting when you apply for an account with them. Or you may simply use 2co for the entire processing issue and a Cyprus bank account to receive the money.

I agree with cyprusbanker, a BVI or Cyprus Company with banking in Cyprus and 2co.com may be what you are looking for, appointing nominees will almost be a must in order to get this setup.

Thanks for the info guys! Could you please explain the situation with VAT? BVI and Cyprus are both part of the EU and therefore all my EU clients would have to pay VAT on top of the price of the service price? Is that correct?

I'd prefer to avoid that... if somehow possible of course.