Our valued sponsor

Inquiry for Tax Advice and Solutions for a Remote Business

Cryptowiden

Sep 16, 2020
Visit site
Hello everyone,

I am seeking advice and solutions regarding the tax implications and optimal financial strategies for my business, and I believe your expertise could provide valuable insights. Below is a summary of my situation, specific concerns, and plans:

### **Business Overview:**
- I specialize in software creation, web design, logo design, and art.
- I operate a fully remote and online business with no local operations in the UK or Latvia.
- I am citizen of country ex-USSR country but I am a resident of Latvia, EU and have resident permit here, but my business is registered in the UK.
- My clientele, receiving digital services, are primarily based in Italy, Spain, and surrounding areas in Europe.

### **Specific Concerns:**
1. **Corporate Tax:** I understand that my corporate tax in the UK should be 0% as my business does not engage in any trade or provide any services in the UK. I need advice on managing this with HMRC and obtaining any necessary approvals or documentation to confirm this tax status.
2. **Tax Jurisdiction:** Given the unfavorable tax policy in Latvia, I am exploring the most appropriate jurisdiction to pay corporate tax and seeking legal and smart solutions to minimize taxes.
3. **Withdrawal of Funds:** I plan to withdraw accumulated funds either as dividends or salary and need advice on the most beneficial option considering tax implications.

### **Questions:**
1. What are the initial steps to ensure optimal strategy?
2. How can I legally minimize taxes and maximize net profit withdrawals to my personal bank account?
3. Where should I pay corporate tax considering my specific business model and location?
4. Given my lack of knowledge in accounting and business finance, I might have queries that may seem basic, and I am keen on learning quickly to ensure the financial health and compliance of my business.

### **Plans:**