Our valued sponsor

Expert advice needed!

amrabushullaih

Offshore Agent
Dec 14, 2012
Visit site
Hello,

I'm new to offshore incorporation and have some questions and need some help. Here is the situation, I am a US citizen however I live in Egypt and never lived in the US or even visted and not planning on visting it soon, also never filed any tax reports. I'm starting an export and import business were I supply Commodities (Rice, Cotton, Wheat, Crude Oil, Coal, etc.) on a global basis. Our business model will be based on being the middleman and taking our commission. My dealings will be with reputable suppliers, so I require an offshore jurisdiction that can offer me the ability to deal with top suppliers without looking shady.

I'm considering a BVI company because it's british territory and I want to bank in London, UK (I wont be visiting london soon, is it possible to open an account remotely?) The reason is I visit London every once in a while and it being near Egypt makes it's logistically more efficient to have an account there if needed to visit the bank, than having it offshore also I'm renting a virtual office space in London as I think it will look reputable to have an office there when dealing with suppliers and customers.

Will I be pursued by the US governmet to pay taxes if I open an account in the UK? Is BVI a good choice to be able to bank in the UK?

Thanks for your help in advance :)

amrabushullaih said:
My dealings will be with reputable suppliers, so I require an offshore jurisdiction that can offer me the ability to deal with top suppliers without looking shady.