Our valued sponsor

Offshore company for ticket reselling in Germany

Xxxisthis

May 11, 2024
Germany
Visit site
Hey guys, I‘m new to this forum, I tried to find an answer to my question but I didn’t found a similar thread.

My case:
I resell tickets (concerts, sport events) via viagogo. Viagogo acts like a middleman between buyer and seller, similar to eBay.
I get paid by viagogo. They are located in Switzerland.
I am located in Germany, and I can’t really move abroad because I’m studying here rn.
I don’t have to cash out the money that I make I just want to reinvest it into ticket reselling.
I get payed shorty after the event and this summer I will get a payment of ~100.000€ + .
In the future (next 2-5 years) I plan on buying real estate to rent in Germany, therefore I would probably need the money that I make with my reselling.

Any tips to continue this business with paying as low tax as possible?

I’m happy for every answer!! If there is a similar thread please send it to me and I will delete mine :)

You have a good business going. Looks like you have the potential for a good future as an entrepreneur. Don't screw it up by committing tax evasion. Don't destroy your future chasing solutions that barely worked and were risky already 10+ years ago.

Offshore company is a bad idea. Due to how German law works, any offshore company you form and operate/control is going to end up being tax resident in Germany. You're fully reliant on secrecy, in a world that's eroding secrecy piece by piece.

If/when the German tax authority finds out about your company, they will calculate a rough estimate of how much you owe, send you an invoice for that, give you 30 days to pay or it's time for court where things can get far worse.

Sit down with good tax adviser and make the best plan possible within the restrictions of German law. Maybe form an UG or GmbH, and claim as many expenses, tax rebates, and other incentives.as you legally can do reduce your net tax burden.